GIVE ME A HUG!


The long trip back from Australia was the culmination of 2 weeks that felt like 4. Having travelled the length of the continent, spent precious time with family and friends, worked hard and enjoyed the odd glass of wine or ten, the best part of it all was the smile on Carlos’s face as I walked through the door yesterday afternoon!!!

My heart melted,the tears tumbled, and the kisses were warm, but the opportunity to hold him in my arms, albeit gently, was magical. Never underestimate the power of a hug! We all need them from time to time, and now is my time. And no, “virtual hugs” just don’t quite match up to the real thing, but I’ll happily accept them anyway 🙂

 

 

10 thoughts on “GIVE ME A HUG!

  1. What a beautiful heart rendering post. I wished I could have been a discreet fly on the wall! To Carlos it must have seemed an eternity, too. So am thrilled that you are back together to give each other the ( tender) hugs you need and deserve.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment